Home > Uncategorized > Yet Another Timeline

Yet Another Timeline

You might think I am obsessed with timelines along with TBTL Et. Al.   The thing is that my students enjoy using computers, and I am always looking for ways to incorporate them in teaching.  Since I was already doing a timeline in Drama, I figured why reinvent the wheel for my American Social Studies classes.  The topic we are studying, Jefferson and the Lewis and Clark Expedition, really lends itself to a map and timeline project.  This template I created myself.  It involves students adding events and dates along the map.  They must also include a picture and a short, imaginative diary entry.  If the template lends itself to a lesson you are teaching, feel free to use it.

lctimelinetemplate

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

