Home > Uncategorized > Melvin is Awesome!

Melvin is Awesome!

Oh Hai!

I encountered this amazing kitty on The Daily Kitten this morning.  I am such a sucker for animals who have physical challenges (case in point my three legged cat obsession).  Miracle Melvin has more than his share, but he is just the cutest thing I have ever seen.  He kind of reminds me of a child born with the disease Progeria.   His owner wants to start a blog to share Melvin with the world and shine a light on the breeding issues that led to all of his physical challenges.   I would like to point you in her direction, because it really is an interesting story and an important warning.  I had absolutely no idea that “teacup” Persians even existed or that dwarfism could occur in cats.  It looks like this little guy is going to be quite the fighter just like my little Crookshanks.  I wish him and his caring owner all of the best.  Check him out at http://www.dailykitten.com/archives/3065-melvin-the-miracle-kitty.html.

Miracle Melvin

Thank You For Your Consideration,

The Graham 10

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

