Home > Uncategorized > A Muppet Awesome

A Muppet Awesome

muppets

Oh Hai!

Friday night the TBTL gang did a show about why the Muppets matter.  Prior to the show they asked for input.  I posted a comment on their blog that brought back some great memories of Sunday night Muppet Show watching with my family past my normally early bedtime.

Graham 10 wrote…
Muppets = Later Bed Time
The Muppets totally matter. Some of my best childhood memories involve Muppets. When I was a kid there were only two television shows that I was allowed to stay up past my 7:30 bed time to watch. One was the Duke’s of Hazard (?) on Friday nights and the other was the Muppets. I think my parents allowed us kids to stay up late and watch the Muppets because they completely loved the show as well. Around the time I was in the sixth grade the Muppet Movie came out. Most of my musical memories of that year involve the soundtrack of the movie and the song Rainbow Connection. I can’t sing to save my life, but my childhood voice mangled that song over and over again that year. I still watch the Muppet Christmas Carol every year. Great Stuff!!!
May 29, 2009 1:55 pm

I was so excited yesterday to hear that Luke read my comment on air.  It was totally awesome and brought back even more warm and fuzzy memories.  That is one reason I love TBTL.  Almost everyday they talk about something from my childhood: Encyclopedia Brown, The A-Team, Madonna, The Muppets, The Blood Hound Gang from 3-2-1 Contact.  It goes on an on and its great fun to relive some of those great times from the past.  Thanks guys.  Oh, and Jen and I also now have something in common.  We both love the Converse clothing at Target.  Who knew we would share some fashion sense.

CONVERSE-logo-56904D179D-seeklogo.com

Next up!  Is it really normal for a 38 year old woman to totally obsessed over the Twilight books?

Thank You For Your Consideration,

The Graham 10

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

